Swedish Swimming Team for World Championships

The Swedish Swimming Federation, Svenska Simforbundet, today announced a 20-swimmer team for the 2011 World Championships, next month in Shanghai, China.

Team members are:

-females (13): Therese Alshammar, Michelle Coleman, Rebecca Ejdervik, Gabriella Fagundez, Stina Gardell, Petra Granlund, Martina Granstrom, Joline Hostman, Jennie Johansson, Ida Sandin, Sarah Sjostrom, Therese Svendsen and Ida Marko Varga.

-males (7): Robin Andréasson, Mattias Carlsson, Jakob Dorch, Lars Frolander, Stefan Nystrand, Simon Sjodin and Petter Stymne.

Team announcement can be found online [in Swedish] here:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>