Netherlands Olympic Swim Team

The Royal Dutch Swimming Federation, Koninklijke Nederlandse Zwembond (KNZB), last week announced that 15 swimmers have qualified for the nation’s 2012 Olympic team.

Team members for the Olympics are:

Females (8): Saskia de Jonge, Inge Dekker, Femke Heemskerk, Ranomi Kromowidjojo, Moniek Nijhuis, Hinkelien Schreuder, Sharon van Rouwendaal and Marleen Veldhuis.

Males (7): Dion Dreesens, Nick Driebergen, Job Kienhuis, Bastiaan Lijesen, Lennart Stekelenburg, Joeri Verlinden and Sebastiaan Verschuren.

Olympic team announcement can be found on the KNZB website [in Dutch]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>